100 Word Challenge-Week 13

I was being chased down. I felt my power surge through my veins. I heard the pounding of the tiger’s paws hitting the ground. This creature was sent by Lonnrach, the god of  destruction, to annihilate me. I felt Logan running alongside me. We could not stop. I knew  my powers were not yet strong enough to fight such a creature. I just needed to reach our camp; the barrier would provide refuge. As we neared a clearing, the creature pounced. Before we could react, the tiger was blocking our escape. But, no way was I going down without fighting.

Source:

Tiger: https://i.pinimg.com/736x/db/f0/bc/dbf0bc9e9d0036d59f5a95a90cb2ec23.jpg

One thought on “100 Word Challenge-Week 13

  1. nice story Jocelyn i like the picture. i just love reading your blog because you give me motivation.

    sincerely , Zoe Hyams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*